vurfestival.blogg.se

Inkscape app ipad
Inkscape app ipad





FOSS can live quite well side by side with proprietary systems. Imagine if dozens of people in your community started creating art using the free Inkscape drawing program? How about if that number were bumped up to hundreds or thousands? How about if your local public libraries started offering Inkscape classes rather than PowerPoint classes? (They will do so only if you ask for the classes.) How about if some of the people using Inkscape in your community used free, donated computers that would otherwise be heading to landfills?Ĭan we use FOSS to create artistic value, social fabric, and new economic opportunities in our communities? My belief is that we can.

  • Would you like a general overview of graphics created using Inkscape? This YouTube video I created back in 2007, " Why I Love Inkscape Drawing Program," shows a broad range of graphics created with Inkscape.
  • This is one of my favorite graphics created with Inkscape, designed by a very talented artist in England.
  • To become a quick Inkscape believer, check out some of the gorgeous drawings at.
  • I created the image to the right in less than two minutes using Inkscape.
  • If you're a FOSS believer, find yourself a friend who owns an iPad and check out the evidence (although you can view the PNG graphics on your desktop, laptop, Android tablet, or smartphone, too) : Inkscape drawings look stunning on the iPad.

    inkscape app ipad

    I wish I could say that Android or some other FOSS tablets are the fulcrum, but they're not. And if they end up adopting these and other FOSS programs, they will be one step closer to making the decision that they can do quite well in their life without any proprietary operating systems.Īrchimedes said, "Give me a lever long enough and a fulcrum on which to place it, and I shall move the world." In my eyes, the iPad is that fulcrum. Inkscape already runs well on Mac and Windows, and OpenShot is coming to Mac and Windows, so why not seize the chance to inform people about these programs?īeing informed, they might well choose to start learning more about these programs. That's 65 million people I can inform about FOSS opportunities, such as the amazing Inkscape vector drawing program and OpenShot video editing program.

    inkscape app ipad

    I see the iPad as a exquisite tool for getting the word out about FOSS - free and open source software.Īpple is expected to sell 65 million iPads (or more) in 2012, according to analyst Canaccord Genuity.

    inkscape app ipad

    I share their general values, but have chosen to buy a third-generation iPad and plunge headlong into creating iBooks using iBooks Author. They are opposed to closed, locked, proprietary systems.

    inkscape app ipad

    I have many Linux-using friends who have no plans whatsoever to buy an iPad, and I respect them for having that stance.







    Inkscape app ipad